Remedica Awarded for being an “Active Citizen”

We are delighted to inform you that Remedica was awarded with an Active Citizen Award, in the category ‘Private Sector Volunteers and Employees’. These awards were organised by the Office of the Commissioner of Volunteerism and Non-Governmental Organisations and their purpose was to reward the initiatives and achievements of organisations and citizens who have contributed through their actions to the common good and have made a significant contribution to the field of volunteering. The winners, who were selected through an online voting system, were presented with their awards by the President of the Republic of Cyprus, His Excellency, Mr Nicos Anastasiades, at a ceremony which took place at the Presidential Palace in Nicosia on the 20th of May 2019. Mrs Maria Kallidou, the company’s Head of the Analytical Research and Development, Department, Mr Andreas Hadjipanayis, Marketing Manager and National Sales Manager and Kyriakos Siamaris, Development Scientist of the Research and Development Department attended the ceremony and received the award on behalf of the company.


Είμαστε στην ευχάριστη θέση να σας ενημερώσουμε ότι η  Remedica τιμήθηκε με το «Βραβείο Ενεργού Πολίτη», στην κατηγορία «Εθελοντές Εργαζόμενοι Ιδιωτικός Τομέας». Τα Βραβεία Ενεργού Πολίτη είναι ένας θεσμός που διοργανώνει το Γραφείο του Επιτρόπου Εθελοντισμού και Μη Κυβερνητικών Οργανώσεων (ΜΚΟ) και έχουν ως στόχο να επιβραβεύσουν πρωτοβουλίες και επιτεύγματα οργανισμών οι οποίοι έχουν συμβάλει με τη δράση τους στο κοινό όφελος και οι οποίοι έχουν προσφέρει σημαντικά στον τομέα του εθελοντισμού.Οι νικητές ψηφίστηκαν μέσω ηλεκτρονικού συστήματος ψηφοφορίας και όλοι οι συμμετέχοντες παρευρέθηκαν σε επίσημη τελετή που πραγματοποιήθηκε στο Προεδρικό Μέγαρο στη Λευκωσία στις 20 Μαΐου 2019 όπου και ανακοινώθηκαν οι νικητές της βραδιάς. Η κα Μαρία Καλλίδου, Διευθύντρια του Αναλυτικού Τμήματος Ερευνών, ο κ Ανδρέας Χατζηπαναγής, Διευθυντής Μάρκετινγκ και Πωλήσεων Κύπρου και ο κ Κυριάκος Σιαμαρής, Επιστήμονας του Τμήματος Έρευνας και Ανάπτυξης, παρέλαβαν το βραβείο εκ μέρους της εταιρείας. Τα βραβεία δόθηκαν από τον Εξοχότατο Πρόεδρο της Κυπριακής Δημοκρατίας, κ Νίκο Αναστασιάδη.